City of Wayland

Important Alert

City Council

About the City Council

The City of Wayland operates under a City Council/City Manager form of government.  The City Council, as the legislative body, represents the entire community and is empowered by the City Charter to formulate City policy. The elective officers for the City Council shall be a Mayor and six Councilmen.  At the regular City election to be held in every even numbered year there shall be elected three (3) Councilmen to serve for a term of two (2) years, and a Mayor.  At the regular City election held in every odd numbered year there shall be elected three (3) Councilmen to serve for a term of two (2) years.

Meetings

When: Held on the first and third Monday at 7:00 p.m.
Where: City Hall, 103 South Main Street 

If a meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be moved to the following day (Tuesday)

City Council Members

Tim Bala, City Mayor
Term: November 2020 – November 2022
Boards: DDA/MainStreet, Finance/Budget Committee, Public Safety Committee – Chair, Water/Sewer DPW/Streets Committee
tbala@cityofwayland.org

Jennifer Antel, Mayor Pro Tem
Term: November 2019 – November 2021
Boards: DDA/MainStreet, Policy Committee – Chair, Parks and Rec. Committee
jantel@cityofwayland.org

Abe Garcia, City Council Member
Term: November 2020 – November 2022
Boards: Public Safety Committee, Budget/Finance Committee – Chair
agarcia@cityofwayland.org

Norm Taylor, City Council Member
Term: November 2020 – November 2022
ntaylor@cityofwayland.org

Joe Kramer, City Council Member
Term: November 2020 – November 2022
Boards: Public Safety Committee, Policy Committee
jkramer@cityofwayland.org

Tracy Bivins, City council Member
Term: November 2019 – November 2021
Boards: Parks and Rec. Committee, Policy Committee
tbivins@cityofwayland.org

Rick Mathis, City Council Member
Term: November 2019 – November 2021
Boards: Water/Sewer/DPW/Streets – Chair, Budget/Finance Committee
rmathis@cityofwayland.org